jd advising mpre testimonials, mpre tutoring testimonialsMultistate Professional Responsibility Examination (MPRE) Testimonials

After my 4th attempt at the MPRE I came Meagan for the tutoring package to help me pass the MPRE now going to be my 5th attempt. I never took Professional Responsibility in law school and am a foreign attorney looking to get licensed in Texas.  The materials she provided and her videos were easy to follow and understand and put things in a way that I remembered them. What was even more helpful was the one-on-one tutoring sessions I had with her. She broke down each section into small parts and really spent the time to explain things in easy to understand, practical scenarios that helped me pass the MPRE.

I think without the tutoring and her explanations I wouldn’t have passed. I would recommend Meagan for any re-takers of the MPRE especially multiple re-takers and foreign-educated or licensed attorneys.

– March 2019 MPRE Taker


I took the MPRE twice before I passed. The first time I did not really study, the second, I only did practice questions, but I had no real direction in my studying. When I failed again I was unsure what to do. I found J.D. Advising and signed up for five sessions of private tutoring figuring this would be the best course of action after having already failed to get a passing score twice. I was assigned Meagan as my tutor and count myself blessed to have gotten her. Meagan is very clear and easy to follow, her teaching style is highly adaptable and she is very accommodating. Meagan makes the material accessible and also emphasizes the best way to study–memorization–which was not what I had previously done. Working with Meagan seriously paid off and was worth every cent, my score was raised 28 points, allowing me to pass comfortably within my jurisdiction (Illinois). I also have test anxiety, and Meagan was able to help me get passed my anxieties with test-taking tips as well as constant encouragement during our sessions. I was so impressed with Meagan during the MPRE tutoring that I decided to sign up for the UBE Course through J.D Advising as well as more private tutoring with Megan for the bar exam. I would absolutely recommend J.D. Advising to anyone who is serious about passing the MPRE, I do not think I would have done as well as I did without Meagan’s help. – March 2019 MPRE Taker


 

I took the MPRE 5 times. I finally passed with a score of 105 with J.D. Advising. I definitely recommend this course to anyone who has difficulty taking tests and also anxiety. I have a learning disability and I thought I wouldn’t be able to pass this exam, but I did!  Special thanks to Meagan, my tutor! – March 2019 MPRE Taker


I also just wanted to express how Heather was absolutely phenomenal! Her tutoring helped me in so many different ways during the exam. I really struggle with anxiety, but for the first time in years, I felt confident taking an exam and I really owe it to how Heather prepped me for it. I think my only regret is that I didn’t look into JD Advising while studying for the bar exam. – March 2019 MPRE Taker


I was tutored by Heather for the MPRE last month, and I finally passed this time! This was my fourth time taking it. My previous scores were 75, then 79, then 61. I am so glad I went with JD Advising because this time I scored 90. Thank you for everything! – March 2019 MPRE Taker


I’ve taken the MPRE 4 times. My score was a 98 — before that, my highest score was a 68, so my score increased by 30 points (wow!).

I absolutely found the tutoring helpful. Having scheduled times to meet with a tutor helped me stay on top of the material and gave me more motivation to study. The thing I liked the most was taking the time to go over questions with Heather because I liked having someone to bounce ideas off of for answers. The outline was great – I felt like there was enough detail to be useful but never so much that I felt overwhelmed by the material. The condensed outline in the back was a great review on the night before the exam.

I would definitely recommend this program to other people. This tutoring was the reason I finally passed the MPRE and I think it’s a very well organized and executed program. – March 2019 MPRE Taker


After studying lengthily for my third try at the MPRE I received an 83 when I needed an 85. I was determined to make my fourth attempt at the MPRE my last. I enrolled for three tutor sessions with JD Advising. Meagan Jabbori was my tutor. Meagan identified my strengths and weaknesses. She provided suggestions and recommendations that would best help me in preparing for my fourth attempt. I recalled some of the advice Meagan had given me during our tutoring sessions while I was taking the MPRE for the fourth time. Her advice was spot on and reassuring as I applied it during the test. I scored 100 on my fourth attempt on the MPRE. I recommend the three session MPRE tutoring with Meagan for anyone who is struggling with the MPRE. – November 2018 MPRE Taker


This was my third time taking the MPRE, scoring 70 and 79, respectively. This time with the help of JD Advising, I scored 111! When I signed up for the free MPRE course, I noticed that outline was simply much better than any other course. The material was arranged in a way that just makes sense, making it much easier to memorize. Focusing on learning the rules instead of taking a bunch of practice exams was the formula for success. Thank you J.D. Advising! – November 2018 MPRE Taker


J.D. Advising has been a huge blessing to me for both the bar and the MPRE. I recommend everyone that I talk to about it use their materials over the “big 3” any day. I just wish I had known about it sooner before I spent (too much) money on other programs.

After 3 unsuccessful efforts of MPRE, this time I passed with 106. Thanks a lot Meagan!!! – November 2018 MPRE Taker


I felt better walking out of this exam than I ever did before!! On past tests, I was not able to read and get to at least 10 (forcing me to have to put the letter of the day), but this time it was only 4! I got my MPRE score today. I scored 100 on it!!!! Thank you so much for everything!!! I really appreciate you and all of your help!! – November 2018 MPRE Taker


I took the MPRE in August 2018 for the first time and passed with a score of 88 for New York. I was really pleased with the results and I have to say that JD Advising MPRE tutoring program was amazing and the key to passing the exam. Special thanks to Ambika, my top tutor, for helping me throughout my New York qualification journey. Ambika and JD Advising are the best tutor and program in the market. I would not hesitate in recommending signing up and taking the courses with them. There are many programs in the market but JD Advising has mastered the contents of the materials in order to make easier for students to understand complex concepts and learn the techniques to pass the exams. JD Advising work with real-life questions and tendencies from the examiners which makes them unique and effective.  I am so fortunate to have worked with JD Advising and Ambika. – November 2018 MPRE Taker


I was very fortunate to have found JD Advising for my personal MPRE tutoring. I had been studying with the Barbri materials and its website for a couple of months but could not get clarity on the subject matter, in fact, I had started doubting whether I could pull it off, again. Twenty-three years had passed since the last time I had taken and passed the MPRE. However, with the materials provided by JD Advising and especially with Meagan’s personal tutoring, everything became clear and easy to digest. I knew I was back in the game and passed with plenty of room to spare. Thank you, Meagan, you made all the difference. – November 2018 MPRE Taker


I’d taken the MPRE 4 times. My score was a 98 — before that, my highest score was a 68, so my score increased by 30 points (wow!).

I absolutely found the tutoring helpful. Having scheduled times to meet with a tutor helped me stay on top of the material and gave me more motivation to study. The thing I liked the most was taking the time to go over questions with Heather because I liked having someone to bounce ideas off of for answers. The outline was great – I felt like there was enough detail to be useful but never so much that I felt overwhelmed by the material. The condensed outline in the back was a great review on the night before the exam.

I would definitely recommend this program to other people. This tutoring was the reason I finally passed the MPRE and I think it’s a very well organized and executed program. – August 2018 MPRE Taker


I am a fourth-time MPRE taker who passed the Ohio Bar Exam (July 2018) on the first try. After missing Ohio’s passing score by one point in Feb. 2018, I had to take the MPRE in Aug. 2018 after the Bar and only scored a 73. Discouraged as I was I decided it was time to get some professional help. I did the 6-session tutoring with Ambika over Skype during Oct. 2018 and she was incredibly helpful! She helped me see why I was getting questions wrong and I felt great going into the test in Nov. 2018. Low and behold I scored a 105! I’m so grateful for Ambika’s help and the materials JD Advising provides. I would definitely recommend JD Advising for repeat test takers! – August 2018 MPRE Taker


Before taking the MPRE for the first time, I had received an A in my Professional Responsibility class and then continued to study on my own, so I thought I would be well prepared when taking the exam. After taking the exam, I was then disappointed to learn that I had only received a score of 73. Once I received such a score, I was so disappointed in myself and felt as though I would never be able to raise my score high enough to pass the exam, until I came across JD Advising.

I came across JD Advising through my own individual research for an MPRE tutor and when reading the testimonials on their website I knew it would be a perfect fit. From my initial email with Rosie regarding the services that I would be provided with to my first encounter with my tutor Ambika, I felt the immediate care and concern that those at JD Advising have for their students.

The outline and materials alone will guide you along a path to passing the exam, but the additional meetings with your tutor will solidify the rules in ways which you may have never accomplished before. Within my meetings with Ambika, we dissected each part of the outline and did problems together to make the rules stick with me in the ways that they hadn’t through my own individual study. Ambika was so welcoming and I had always looked forward to our next meeting. No matter how many crazy hypotheticals I threw at her regarding the rules, she always answered to her best knowledge and always assured me that asking questions was the best way to learn!

I am happy to say that upon my second taking of the MPRE I received a score of 103, which was a 30-point jump from my original score! I had never been more confident and comfortable when walking into a test than I was for that exam, and it was all thanks to Ambika and the individuals at JD Advising! I have already recommended their services to my friends taking the next exam, and I am now looking to use their services for the bar exam.

If you are looking for help, this is the place for you! – August 2018 MPRE Taker


I took the MPRE in August 2018 for the first time and passed with a score of 88 for New York. I was really pleased with the results and I have to say that JD Advising MPRE tutoring program was amazing and the key to passing the exam. Special thanks to Ambika, my top tutor, for helping me throughout my New York qualification journey. Ambika and JD Advising are the best tutor and program in the market. I would not hesitate in recommending signing up and taking the courses with them. There are many programs in the market but JD Advising has mastered the contents of the materials in order to make easier for students to understand complex concepts and learn the techniques to pass the exams. JD Advising work with real-life questions and tendencies from the examiners which makes them unique and effective.  I am so fortunate to have worked with JD Advising and Ambika. – August 2018 MPRE Taker


I couldn’t be any happier with the tutoring services I received from my tutor, Meagan. I signed up for a one-session MPRE course and it turned out to be the best decision I could have made. I had taken the MPRE twice previously and scored a 74 and 75. On my third attempt, I decided to get help from JD Advising and I’m happy to report that I scored an 86. This 11 point jump was nothing short of extraordinary. I would highly recommend JD Advising and a huge thanks to Meagan for her help!!! – March 2018 MPRE Taker


Selecting JD Advising was the smartest decision I made regarding prep for the MPRE exam. After scoring a disappointing 76 on the November exam, I knew that following the same routine would most likely yield the same result. A friend recommended JD Advising and from Day 1 of prep, it was clear that the material was sinking in differently. My fabulous tutor, Ambika Mehta, was both thoughtful and helpful, tailoring lessons plans to meet my personal struggles. Moreover, the materials that JD Advising provides, identify exact percentages of questions you’re likely to see and strategically organizes lesson plans for tackling those questions. While my first cycle of MPRE studying involved heavy emphasis on test taking (I took 8 tests from Kaplan, Barbri, Themis), Ambika advised a more thorough analysis of the material itself which led to much better results. Though I only took 2 tests before my second MPRE administration, I felt quite comfortable on test day and achieved a 95. If you want a program that best prepares you for the MPRE, look no further. My only regret is that I wished I had signed up with JD advising the first time! – March 2018 MPRE Taker


After taking the MPRE twice, first in March 2017 and then again in November 2017, and not receiving a score above 80, I figured I needed a different approach. I scored a 79 the first time I took the test, and barely did any practice questions. My second attempt I scored a 68, and I prepared much more with practice questions from an Emmanuel book and Barbri’s free online course.

After learning that I passed the California bar exam in November 2017 , I learned within a couple weeks that I scored a 68 on my second MPRE attempt. I was devastated, but thankfully I found JD advising’s site and it’s MPRE online tutoring courses.

I did the 5 tutoring sessions with Meagan and it was exactly the preparation I needed. I scored 110 on the March 2018 test after my tutoring sessions with Meagan, scoring 31 points higher than the first time I took the MPRE. The JD advising outline is extremely helpful and explains the trickier PR concepts in a way that none of the free online courses (like Barbri) do. Meagan is An incredible tutor that works with you on the challenging questions and rules of PR, explaining them better than any PR course instructor I took in law school. I highly recommend JD advising for anyone that has struggled with this exam in the past, especially if your bar admission is riding on it like mine was. – March 2018 MPRE Taker


I had taken the MPRE twice before turning to JD Advising for help. I needed a 75 for my jurisdiction and was having a tough time getting to that number. I got a 68 the first time I took the MPRE and a 58 the second time. The third time I took the MPRE, I got a whooping 116 thanks to Meagan and JD Advising! I liked the tutoring sessions because they were not just focused on knowing the rules of professional conduct but also understanding them. By understanding the rules rather than just memorizing them, I was able to pick out what rules were being tested when it came time to take the MPRE. Meagan was also incredibly accommodating and if there was a subject I wanted to focus on more than another or go back to, she adjusted the tutoring sessions to fit my needs. She was always quick and ready to answer my questions too. I would 100% recommend JD Advising to anyone who is in the same boat as I was! You won’t regret it! – March 2018 MPRE Taker


I took the mpre 4 times. I was between a 78 and 83 on all times. I earned a 99 because I took it seriously received the help from this tutoring company. Initially, I believed i could read over the laminated outlines you can get online and went through the free questions but the tutoring gave me a better understanding of the fundamentals of the professional rules. I would recommend this company to a friend because my tutor helped me understand everything I needed to know. It’s one thing to study on your own; it’s another to have someone hold you accountable for the effort. You don’t want this test to prevent you from getting licensed and paying for a tutor is the best way to ensure that you overcome this hurdle. Thank you so much, it was worth every penny! – March 2018 MPRE Taker


I used JD Advising tutorial services to help me prepare for the MPRE. I had taken it one time before, under less than desirable circumstances, scoring a 64. I knew I needed help in my approach to succeed in passing the MPRE the second time around. Soon after purchasing the services, I was assigned Ambika, who was a wonderful tutor throughout the entire study prep process. She was not only very knowledgeable (she knows this stuff like the back of her hand), but she was very patient, encouraging, honest and non-judgmental. Given the anxiety of having to retake this exam, her demeanor was refreshing.

Imagine my excitement to let her know that I passed the MPRE with a 77 – a 13 point jump! I was so impressed with the MPRE tutoring services that I will definitely seek to use them for bar exam preparation services in the future. I strongly recommend JD Advising for MPRE tutoring without hesitation! – March 2018 MPRE Taker


I began my tutoring for the MPRE with J.D. Advising in Spring, 2018 after failing to meet the requisite score of “85” in the prior two MPRE administrations. I was stuck at a score of 83, and couldn’t figure out what I needed to do to get past the “85” hump. After turning to Meagan Jaboori, and J.D. Advising I was finally able to earn a passing score of 93.

The three takeaways I have from my tutoring with J.D. Advising as to why I was finally able to pass the test are: (1) J.D. Advising’s amazing study materials; (2) the focused personal instruction and tutoring I received from Meagan Jaboori; and, (3) the confidence I earned after having all of my questions answered by Meagan, and completing the JD advising recommended practice tests. All three of these factors, combined with my diligent personal study practices, made it possible to earn a passing grade.

If someone were to ask me if I recommend the MPRE tutoring from J.D. advising, I would answer with an astounding, YES! Their tutoring and personalized instruction gave me the information and confidence needed to reach my goals. I am sure they can do the same for anyone else wanting to pass the test! – March 2018 MPRE Taker


I took the MPRE on March 2017, shortly before graduating. I scored an 82. Unfortunately, I needed an 85 to pass in my state. After taking the bar, I contacted JD Advising. They immediately send me the MPRE outline.

As you can imagine, I was drained from the bar, so I had little to no energy for the MPRE. Luckily, I had a great tutor, Meagan, and outline. Meagan is great! She will adjust tutoring sessions to your style. During the sessions, she will point out issues that are commonly tested and those issues that most students tend to oversee. Furthermore, she responds to every question you have and will give you tips/hints for multiple choice testing.

By my last day of tutoring, I felt confident. The day of exam, questions seemed way easier than the first time. Today, I got my score and I am happy to say I have passed the MPRE! I scored a 131, which is almost 50 points higher than my first score! This is all thanks to JD Advising and Meagan.

If you haven’t passed the MPRE or want to assure a passing score, contact JD Advising! You won’t regret it. – August 2017 MPRE Taker


I took the MPRE for the first time in August 2017 and received a score of 113, thanks to the help of JD Advising. I am not a strong standardized test or multiple choice test taker, so I was extremely worried about passing the MPRE. With the help of the MPRE course taught by Meagan and the outline, I was able to learn the material efficiently and effectively. I am so grateful for JD Advising’s help and highly recommend their MPRE course!
– August 2017 MPRE Taker


As a first-time MPRE taker, I was a bit nervous as I walked into the testing center. However, my confidence had been bolstered by the stellar MPRE prep services offered by JD Advising, specifically a two-day, six-hour weekend preparation course. JD Advising’s outline was an immensely useful, concise summary of the material that test-takers need to succeed on the exam. Also valuable were Meagan’s in-class instructions, as we worked through practice questions to cement our understanding and learn how to apply the rules on an exam. As a result of JD Advising’s services and materials, I was able to achieve a score of 106 on my first MPRE attempt! I would highly recommend JD Advising for first-time or subsequent MPRE takers!– August 2017 MPRE Taker


I took the MPRE three times and missed a passing score by one point all three times before I turned to JD Advising. MPRE was the first time I used JD Advising, and once I did, I wished I knew about them when I took the LSAT and during my first year of law school!

I had used commercial courses each time before. I found that all commercial courses harp on doing a lot of simulated questions. I used three different nationally recognized courses each time and kept scoring an 84, which was one point shy of passing the MPRE in Michigan.

I found that JD Advising took a different approach of: “learn the rule” rather than learn the questions. They believe that if you really know the material, you don’t need to do a lot of practice questions. Meagan’s lecture explained each rule in everyday examples and really broke down how each rule is applied. I was a little nervous going into the MPRE for a fourth time with only having done one group of practice questions this time around.

I went from an 84 to a 110 with JD Advising. I could not be happier with the quality of their outlines, the level of professionalism, and the simple fact that their staff would email me directly within minutes when I had any questions.

I was so blown away by JD Advising, that I immediately wrote a check to them for their Bar Preparation Course. The Staff at JD Advising is superior in regards to knowledge, but the real advantage you get when you hire them is the fact that you have access to someone who will answer your calls and emails because they really care about your success.– August 2017 MPRE Taker


I was a first time exam taker in March, and I thought I would be okay if I just read the model rules themselves. On the week of the MPRE I still found myself getting over half of the practice questions incorrect. In a panic, I contacted JD Advising and set up one private tutoring session to take place the day before the MPRE. The outline that they sent was well organized, thorough, and included really helpful visuals. Meagan did a great job of identifying important small issues that test takers often neglect to study, and I went into the exam feeling much more confident. I passed with a 116. I would definitely recommend JD Advising if you want to study efficiently- reading the model rules is not enough, and the Barbri videos would have taken a lot of time (my classmates felt like they weren’t prepared for the exam after using them anyway). In comparison, Meagan’s hour-long session was so clarifying and the outline allowed me to quickly review the biggest topics. It was a worthy investment of time and money. – First Time MPRE Taker, March 2017


I cannot recommend the services and materials, and tutoring of Ms. Mehta, of JD Advising enough. For anyone who wants to ensure they pass the MPRE, I would suggest you give JD Advising and their wonderful tutors a chance.

I was a frustrated law school grad who had passed the bar exam on the first try but found myself struggling with the MPRE. I had attempted the MPRE four times previously and had managed to only score, at the highest, a 74. I tried the commercially available prep materials and programs but to no avail. In fact, my lowest score came after utilizing materials provided by one of the most well-known legal test prep companies. I finally decided to give using a tutor a try and found JD Advising.

From day one, I was completely satisfied with my interactions with JD Advising. All of the staff were extremely helpful and responsive to every question and concern I had. The materials and resources provided approached the material in a way that I had not been exposed to and were more helpful than all other materials I had used, combined. I went into the MPRE more confident and prepared than I had before and it showed.

During the exam, I actually saw various questions that were very similar to practice questions I had gone over. I was able to work through the questions using my knowledge of the rules and comments in a way that I hadn’t known previously. I know a lot of people say, “the results speak for themselves,” but in the case of JD Advising, they truly do. I achieved a 94 on the test (passing in any jurisdiction) and was able to cross my last hurdle to being a licensed attorney. I took my Oath of Admission this week and I’m not sure it would have all been possible without the services of JD Advising. So, trust me when I say the results speak for themselves.

Again, a huge “Thank you,” to JD Advising and Ms. Mehta for all the help. I couldn’t have done it without you. – Fifth Time MPRE Taker, March 2017


I took the MPRE and used a commercial course two times. With both exams I used a different course, listened to an online lecture and did tons of practice questions. I failed by one point each time. It wasn’t until I sat with Meagan from JD advising and took a new approach that I passed. Instead of doing tons of questions, she taught me the rules and how to apply them. I scored an 84 two times and after my one on one tutoring, I scored a 110. JD advising focuses on teaching you to study smart rather than time wasting techniques that other commercial courses teach. – Third Time MPRE Taker, March 2017

I had taken the MPRE three times when I contacted JD Advising. I scored an 80 on my third attempt, but I still did not feel confident with the material. I was worried that I would never achieve a passing score. After passing the July 2016 Bar Exam on my first try, I realized that it was the style of questioning on the MPRE that was tripping me up. I contacted JD Advising because it seemed that I was not the only one having trouble with this exam. In fact, many of my colleagues who “didn’t study” or “just used the free outlines” for the MPRE later admitted that they had used commercial tutoring services to pass. I contacted JD Advising because I heard about their success rate. The staff was so professional and courteous and answered all my questions before signing up. JD Advising’s outline was so organized, and it covered scenarios that I had encountered on prior exams but which were not covered in free online MPRE materials. Lynn was my tutor, and she was so helpful. I really cannot thank her enough for everything she did. I had five sessions with her, so we were able to cover all of the material in depth. She answered all of my questions and made sure that I felt confident before the exam. After tutoring, I passed the March 2017 MPRE with a score of 113! I was thrilled! I would recommend Lynn and JD Advising to everyone taking the MPRE, even people taking the exam for the first time. – Fourth Time MPRE Taker, March 2017


I took the MPRE four times and on my last try decided to take one tutoring session with JD Advising. It made all the difference. I went from a score of 84 to 113. I highly recommend JD Advising, and Meagan in particular, for anyone who needs that extra push to pass the MPRE. – Fourth Time MPRE Taker, March 2017


I am so excited that I passed the MPRE with a 108! I honestly could not have done it without your course. Thanks so much! – Third Time MPRE Taker, November 2016


The first time I took the MPRE I was feeling very under the weather and not as prepared as I would have liked, so needless to say I didn’t do that well! This time around I took JD Advising’s weekend MPRE group course and passed! Even just reading through the outline together and doing some practice questions made a world of difference in my studying at home! They recommended that I do the MPRE practice test on the NCBE website and that helped me to pinpoint my weak spots. I would definitely recommend the course to any MPRE takers! – Second Time MPRE Taker, November 2016


Meagan did a fantastic job preparing me for the MPRE. I scored a 69 the first time I took it, and a 67 the second time. After five sessions with Meagan, I scored a 103 and finally passed. I would recommend JD Advising to anyone who is struggling to pass this test. – Third Time MPRE Taker, November 2016


Law school just isn’t my thing. With that, I was pretty nervous about taking the MPRE. At the time I took the MPRE, I was only a month into my Professional Responsibility class at school, so my subject matter knowledge was minimal. I signed up for Meagan’s weekend course, and literally learned all I needed to know. Those 10 hours with Meagan have taught me more than I have learned all semester in my Professional Responsibility class. In fact, after Meagan’s class, I have become a PR star in class. I passed the MPRE on my first and only try, with a passing score in EVERY jurisdiction. After a not so stellar law school career, passing the MPRE has given me a much needed confidence. I passed the MPRE on my first try, and I know I can pass the bar on my first try now too! I am SO happy I made the decision to enroll in Meagan’s MPRE class. It was worth every single penny. – First Time MPRE Taker, November 2016


After falling short on the August 2016 MPRE and feeling terrible, I knew that five hours of studying using a free course would not work for me. Don’t listen to the people who tell you that the MPRE is a piece of cake-it is in fact trickier than one may initially realize. I knew I needed more personalized and individualized attention for my second attempt at this test, and I invested in five sessions with JD Advising because I did NOT want to take it a third time and further delay my state bar admission. I had a great experience with Meagan at JD Advising because she patiently answered all my questions (and I had a lot of questions, as that was the best way for me to engage with the material), diligently went through all the material with me, and addressed my specific concerns to make sure I was ready to the kill the test. She also wished me good luck before the test and checked in with me after, and made sure to remind me that a lot of this test is psychological-which was just as helpful as helping me with the model rules. The opportunity to interact with someone well-versed in the model rules was invaluable to my MPRE success because Meagan had ample tips to make sure I was where I needed to be. I would wholeheartedly recommend JD Advising’s MPRE services to everyone. You want this test done and behind you, and I don’t think you will regret the investment into your legal future! – Third Time MPRE Taker, November 2016


I used JD Advising’s MPRE tutoring after having studied for the MPRE, taking it twice, and failing it twice. After realizing I needed to utilize a new study technique, I contacted JD Advising and Meagan was my tutor. My score increased 22 points from my first try and 28 points from my second try and I passed on my third try. I would recommend JD Advising’s MPRE tutoring to anyone who has struggled with this test. – Third Time MPRE Taker, November 2016


Meagan is the absolute best tutor! I scored so low on the MPRE the first time. The second time … a 108! A 108 is passing in every jurisdiction. Meagan knows what she is talking about. She knows the in and outs of this exam. Meagan is also kind, patient and an absolute great support system! – First Time August 2016 MPRE taker


I took the MPRE twice before coming to JD Advising. On my first two attempts I went to a seminar held by my school. This seminar gave a brief overview of all of the rules in two hours. I also did a few practice questions on my own. As a result I scored an 81 and then a 77 the second time. On the third attempt I came to JD Advising for one-on-one personalized tutoring with Meagan. I had five two-hour sessions where all of the rules were thoroughly explained in a way that I had not previously heard. I was given an outline where the rules were broken down with examples which made everything understandable. I was given practice questions at the end of each tutoring session to review what I had learned. While studying and doing practice questions at home, Meagan availed herself via email, phone, and text to answer any questions I had. I felt the most prepared going into the MPRE exam this time and obtained a score of 102!
– August 2016 MPRE taker


After taking the MPRE several times and struggling to get a passing score using the BarBri and Kaplan courses, I decided that I needed a different approach to taking the MPRE. Luckily, I heard about JD Advising! Unlike most MPRE courses that provide a lecture video and fill-in-the-blank worksheet, JD advising provides a detailed outline and one-on-one sessions with a tutor. Previously, my highest score was an 82, but after only two tutoring sessions, I was able to increase my score to 105! My tutor, Meagan, is amazing! She’s extremely knowledgeable and working with her made the material easier to understand. Because of the success of their MPRE program, I am excited to take their Bar prep course! – August 2016 MPRE taker


To help prepare for the MPRE, I enlisted the help of JD advising because of their great tutoring help with my law school classes. Before I began any sessions, I was lost with what materials I needed to prepare for, what books I should get, and what score I even needed. JD Advising simplified that all in one answer: a bound outline that included all the information I needed regarding the MPRE. The outline was complete with the goals of the MPRE test, definitions of key-words, rules in the ABA and numerous examples. I was quite impressed with the outline and was the primary source I studied from. The outline was provided in advance of a one-on-one session which allowed me to review the material and come prepared with questions or issues I was struggling on. This maximized our tutoring time and focused on areas I needed to improve on. The one-on-one tutoring provided a perspective that I may not have thought about without the help of someone who has extensive knowledge in the area. Going through hypotheticals with someone in person is invaluable to me and JD Advising was great in helping me understand and master the material. I only needed to take the MPRE once to pass and I will definitely recommend their services to not only family and friends, but anyone that may need help with law school or the MPRE – August 2016 taker


I have taken the MPRE 5 times and passed on the 5th try with a score of 89. I would definitely recommend Meagan and JD Advising to anyone preparing for the MPRE, especially repeat takers. The exam is completely different from the bar or law school exams and Meagan’s approach to the topics and patience made it less stressful and easy to focus on the material. The one-on-one tutoring sessions and the practice questions at the end of each session were extremely helpful. I can’t wait to do bar prep with JD Advising!! – August 2016 MPRE taker


I took the MPRE for the first time shortly after a two hour study session with JD Advising. Not only did the session make me feel more confident, but my tutor walked me through the exam rules. Meagan helped me identify areas that I was struggling with. She then took the time to explain these portions of the exam to me. At the end of the session we discussed how to best utilize the remaining days I had to study. I passed the exam in no small part thanks to my study session with JD Advising. – August 2016 MPRE taker


I was a first time MPRE taker and passed with flying colors! When I started studying I have no idea what to expect, but with Meagan’s help I was able to confidently walk into the exam. Without her help I don’t think I would have passed! The one-on-one session was extremely helpful, was the packet provided. Meagan took the rules and broke them down to a basic level making it much easier to understand, when I had any doubts the packet had examples to make the rule clear. I would definitely recommend working with Meagan and JD Advising, I have had nothing but great experiences! – August 2016 MPRE taker


I graduated from law school in May of 2015 and took and passed the February 2016 Michigan Bar Exam. However, I could not seem to pass the MPRE. I first took the MPRE in March of 2015. I studied through a free online course and thought that I had studied enough. Unfortunately, my score was one point below passing- 84. I then took the MPRE again in March of 2016. I figured that I had passed the bar exam and would definitely be able to pass the MPRE. I used the same online study course again in combination with my flash cards that I had made for the bar exam. The second time, I actually scored one point lower than the first- 83.

After failing the MPRE the second time, I was extremely disappointed and felt like I had nowhere to turn. The only requirement that I had left to fulfill was passing the MPRE. I was completely discouraged and embarrassed that I could not successfully pass what I thought was a simple, less complicated exam than the bar. I knew that I could not keep repeating the same study tactics and expect a different result. Thankfully, I noticed JD Advising on Facebook through other friends that had followed them. I did some research and found out that they offered MPRE Tutoring.

When I contacted JD Advising, I received an immediate response from Ashley, the owner of the company. She was extremely nice and very supportive. She wanted to know exactly what my goals were so that she could match me with a program that would fit best with my schedule and needs. We decided that tutoring was the best option for me. Ashley put me in touch with Meagan, a tutor at JD Advising, who set up a time to speak with me on the phone so she could explain exactly what tutoring offered. She was extremely helpful and let me know exactly what to expect. I felt comfortable with the team even before stepping foot in the door of JD Advising.

I had access to the MPRE materials prior to beginning my tutoring sessions so that I had enough time to work with the material and come to the first session with any questions that I had. Meagan made me feel completely at ease and let me know that the entire point of tutoring was so I could learn in my own way; we had the option to focus on whatever I was having trouble with for any period of time throughout the duration of the session. It was all about tailoring the session to my specific needs. I learn better by going over the outline verbally and asking any questions along the way, and that is exactly how we went through each session. When studying for the MPRE the first two times, I watched videos on each chapter and zoned out in between. I could not ask any questions so anything that I did not understand was never clarified. During our sessions, I was given such a different perspective on concepts that I thought I already knew; I realized early on in tutoring with Meagan that I had not learned the concepts as in depth as I thought.I noticed right away that the outline that JD Advising provided was laid out much better than the “free” outlines that I was provided with from other bigger companies. This outline gave me examples in such a straightforward way that I could actually relate to. It was also laid out in a way that made sense. The outline put emphasis on each section in proportion to the emphasis that it was given on the exam. Unlike the other boring, stale outlines I had read, this one was interesting and easy to map out.The combination of the outline and going over it during each session in the way that I learn was what helped me pass this exam. When I studied on my own, I was not sure if I actually understood the material or not. I thought that I understood the video on a chapter, but in reality the video was just an overview and I had to go back and try to understand the outline on my own on top of that. With tutoring, it is two hours during which you get the most out of your time. I was able to go over the material with Meagan and ask questions on the spot so that I truly understood what I was learning.

After just five sessions with Meagan, I passed the MPRE with flying colors. I received a score of 120 on my MPRE Exam. Not only did I do MUCH better than I thought I would, but I felt extremely comfortable walking into the exam. During the first two failed attempts at the MPRE, I could not sleep at all the night before and was extremely nervous. This time, I knew that I was well prepared; Meagan validated this feeling by reassuring me that I was on track to do well.

I cannot thank JD Advising enough for offering this service. If they did not offer MPRE tutoring, I am not sure if I would have passed this exam on my third try. I am so grateful for their team who helped me every step of the way. I am especially thankful for Meagan who took the time to answer any questions that I had and who really made sure that I understood the material. All of her examples made sense to me. I was used to being in law school where professors overcomplicated things; it was a breath of fresh air to be able to have a conversation with someone who simplified things that I did not understand.

I would definitely recommend MPRE tutoring to anyone who is planning on taking the exam. I wish I had signed up for tutoring prior to my first attempt at the MPRE; this would have saved me a lot of time and effort. If I plan on taking another bar exam or UBE in the future, I will definitely sign up for their services again. Thank you Meagan and Ashley!

Signed,

Happy Student :) –– August 2016 MPRE Taker


For a full breakdown of our MPRE service, follow this link to our MPRE page!

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail